Friday

Today is comic relief day. See bbc.co.uk/rednoseday for details of how to donate.
I will freely admit to weeping at some of the films that were shown. The poverty shown can make you feel helpless and overwhelmed but donating does help to fund those with the skills to aid these people.
It also makes me extremely thankful that I am blessed with a home and a loving family.
When I feel times are bit tough with the kids I do try and remember that for many women out there it’s a hell of lot worse. I’m not trying to be self righteous just this helps put what I think is a bad day into perspective.

Leave a comment

Filed under Lent

Leave a Reply

