Wednesday

An up and down type of day. Lots of lovely sunshine again but not been personally  feeling great

Part of giving up chocolate is it helps me focus on what triggers eating it. Today has been one of those days. I’ve been hungry today but didn’t go for the healthy options which annoys me.  But I also think I was eating because I was fed up and feeling tired. And when I feel like this I always go for the sugary food.

I know that I don’t have to eat like this but it’s a hard habit to break. With a family there’s always a variety of foods around and therefore the temptation’s always there. But I’m 40 this year and the excess of youth can start to catch up now.  I also want to set a good example for my kids as they get older. I think it’s hypocritical to say don’t drink sugary drinks when you’ve been having them yourself.

So the next question is how to break the habit?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

